2015 Screen Music Awards Nominees Announced, Congratulations Damien Lane, Composer Breaks Funded Film ‘1919’

By October 8, 2015 Congratulations

The annual Screen Music Awards are presented by APRA AMCOS in conjunction with the Australian Guild of Screen Composers (AGSC). The ceremony acknowledges excellence and innovation in the field of screen composition.

This year’s nominees list features a number of popular musicians including Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Josh Abrahams and Archie Roach. Renowned screen composers David Hirschfelder, Burkhard Dallwitz, Cezary Skubiszewski and Antony Partos.

Metro Screen is pleased to announce Damien Lane, has also been nominated in the Best Music for a Short Film Category for Breaks Funded Film 1919.

1919 is based on the true story of a French soldier who returned from the first world war on the Western Front, not knowing who he was or where he was from. He was taken to a sanitarium, where, after many years, he died. Writer Harry Windsor realised that this could have have happened to any soldier, anywhere. So 1919 is set in Australia, and explores the human capacity to bury grief, and strive against all odds for second chances.