Public Forum – Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples in Our Constitution

By July 3, 2013 Events

Hosting the panel is Jeff McMullen, renowned journalist and CEO (Honorary) Ian Thorpe’s Fountain for Youth.

When: Tuesday 9th July 2013

Venue: The Glebe Town Hall, 160 St Johns Road, Glebe (470 bus route)

Time: 6pm to 8.30pm

Come along and join in an interactive discussion on the significance of this topic.

 Nicole Watson – Senior Researcher and Lecturer at JumbunnaIndigenous House of Learning, The Little Black Duck columnist for Tracker Magazine and member of the Birri-Gubba people and the Yugambeh language group.

Les Malezer – Co-Chair Elect National Congress of Australia’s First Peoples from the Butchulla/Gubbi Gubbi peoples in southeast Queensland.

Professor Shane Houston – University of Sydney’s Deputy Vice – Chancellor Indigenous Strategy and Services, and proud member of Queensland’s Gangulu peoples.

Aden Ridgeway – Indigenous leader and former senator for NSW. Is currently Executive Chairman, Indigenous Tourism Australia, and is Partner in Cox Inall Ridgeway Consultancy firm. A member of the Gumbayynggir people and hails from Nambucca Heads on the mid-north coast of NSW.        

Supported by RECOGNISE  & the Glebe NAIDOC Committee


Limited seating for bookings go to: