DigiSPAA 2012 Feature Film Competition Finalists

By October 17, 2012 Events

DigiSPAA feature film competition has announced the finalists for its eighth annual competition run by the Screen Producers Association of Australia (SPAA). Four finalists were chosen from the array of independent filmmakers in Australia and New Zealand who entered the competition this year. The finalists will be vying for the prestigious SPAArtan Award that offers a recognised career boost, $15,000 cash, $20,000 worth of post-production, a guaranteed screening of the winning film on the Movie Extra channel and a return trip to the 2013 American Film Market® (AFM).

The 2012 DigiSPAA feature film competition finalists are:

THE ASTRONAUT, Written and Produced by Adam Lemmey and Meredith Calthorpe.
KEMI, Written and Produced by Daniel Okoduwa, Directed by Michael Kang.
THE SORROWS, Written, Directed and Produced by Phoebe Gittins and Arty Papageorgiou.
FINAL MOVE, Written, Directed and Produced by JD Cohen.

The finalist’s films will be available for viewing online through AFI TV and the winning film chosen by a panel of industry judges including:  Renee Brack – Producer and Presenter, Geoff Brown – Executive Director of SPAA, Daniel Scharf -Producer and Creative Agent, John L. Simpson – CEO, Titan View and Antony I. Ginnane – Producer and International Sales Agent.

The winner will be announced at the SPAA Conference taking place at the Central Pier, Docklands in Melbourne from 12th to 15th November 2012.

Readers can contact: tessa@spaa.org.au to view the films online.
Website: http://www.facebook.com/DigiSPAA

Next Post