Final Call For Entries: WOW Film Festival 2015

By November 14, 2014 Entries
Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 2.02.26 PM

Screening in Sydney from 3–13 March 2015, the 21st WOW (World of Women’s Cinema) Film Festival is calling for entries by women from Australia and around the world for fiction, documentary, animation, multi-platform media and student films of less than 55 minutes duration. Films over 55 minutes duration can be entered in the non-competition category.

WOW is a unique showcase of films by women, providing a perspective of the world through women’s eyes. WOW promotes and awards the talent of women filmmakers in many roles.

Awards will be presented for Best Films in various categories, plus Best Director, Writer, Cinematographer, Editor and Music Composition.

Entries can be any genre, with a variety of production values from emerging and established filmmakers from different backgrounds and nationalities.

WOW welcomes films from every sector of the female filmmaking community, particularly from Australian indigenous filmmakers and other underrepresented groups.

WOW 2015 aims to be a festival of discovery, celebration, debate, networking and an inspiration for new work. While WOW 2015 will especially showcase films by Australian women, it will also screen international films.

WOW is presented by Women in Film and Television NSW, a not-for-profit member-based organisation committed to improving the status of women, both on and off the screen, by supporting and advancing women working in the film, television and related screen industries.

Films must either have a woman Director or have a woman in at least two of the following categories:

Production Designer / Art Director
Central Acting role
VFX Supervisor
Sound Designer
Special FX Makeup/Prosthetics
Costume Designer

There are three categories in which to enter:

1. Short films and documentaries under 55 minutes.
2. Multi-Platform, digital multimedia under 4 minutes.
3. Out of Competition: Features and documentaries over 55 minutes.

Entries close 14 November 2014, Withoutabox deadline extended to 21 November 2014.

For more information visit: